Board of Fire Commissioners

A Board of Fire Commissioners governs every Fire District in the State of New York. Board members are elected by the qualified voters of the Fire District at the annual election held on the second Tuesday of December of each year (Town Law §175(1)) and serve a term of five years commencing on the 1st of January following the election. The term of one Board member expires every year. Fire Commissioners receive no compensation. (Town Law §174(3)).

Town Law §176 outlines the operation and fiscal responsibilities of the Board of Fire Commissioners. This can be reviewed here: Town Law Section 176.

PLEASE BE ADVISED, that the Arlington Fire District Board of Fire Commissioners hereby provides notice that their regular monthly meetings for the year 2024 have been scheduled on the dates listed below commencing at 7:00 p.m. at Arlington Fire District Headquarters, located at 11 Burnett Boulevard, Poughkeepsie, New York, 12603. The location and time of the meeting may be changed by further resolution of the Board of Fire Commissioners upon proper notification to the local media of such change. All meetings of the Arlington Fire District Board of Fire Commissioners are open to the public.

Monday, January 22, 2024

Monday, February 5, 2024

Monday, February 26, 2024

Monday, March 18, 2024  

Monday, April 1, 2024

Monday, April 15, 2024

Monday, May 6, 2024

Monday, May 20, 2024

Monday, June 3, 2024

Monday, June 17, 2024

Monday, July 1, 2024

Monday, July 15, 2024

Monday, August 5, 2024

Monday, August 19, 2024

Monday, September 9, 2024

Monday, September 23, 2024

Monday, October 7, 2024

Monday, October 21, 2024

Monday, November 4, 2024

Monday, November 18, 2024 

Monday, December 2, 2024

Monday, December 16, 2024


This notice is being posted in accordance with the provisions of §94 of the Public Officers Law of the State of New York.

By order of the Board of Fire Commissioners of the Arlington Fire District.


2024 Board of Fire Commissioners

  • Chairman of the Board – Richard Dore 
  • Vice Chairman of the Board – Ralph Chiumento, Jr. 
Board Members Term
Ralph Chiumento, Jr. 2020 - 2024
Peter Valdez 2021 - 2025
Richard Dore 2022 - 2026
Phil Van Itallie 2023 - 2027
Sean Jackson 2024 - 2028


Click here to send an e-mail to all Fire Commissioners



Upcoming Board Meetings